First weekend - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Daphne Schotkamp - WaarBenJij.nu First weekend - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Daphne Schotkamp - WaarBenJij.nu

First weekend

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

02 Februari 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

My frist weekend ;
Free school was the storm outside in the Netherlands , they would have called it code orange ..
On the way home in the dark wind and rain , I had forgotten to put my lights on my bike but I thought I’m home soon next time...
Once in my street with Ashley who rides behind me honks a police car to me that I should stop ... But because I'm so very shocked I forgot that only my front brake is working. So I squeezed the brakes full on and fell in front of the police. It was dive into the grass .... No pain , and after Ashley and police were ridiculed they drove by and sides that it was alright haha advantage of my diving .

Saturday I woke up and took a shower. We would go into the city to a kind of horror house called THE York Dungeon . Super scary but very cool!
Outside at half past five we went out for dinner to a Italian restaurant! It was super fun .
After dinner we came out and it was the nightlife was already started at half past 8, in Zwolle the city would still be empty
At first I was staring at all the girls who ( let me say they dress common and cheap) as little as possible clothes makeup fake hair fake eyelashes and highhhhhhhh heels . 10 min with open mouth. We were real strangers with our perfectly normal outfits .
It was super fun the nightlife is very different but amazing .

Sunday ,
Today I have a bike ride of 10 miles with my host family and realized what a beautiful place this is!
Then we ate delicious pancakes and now I'm lying on my bed getting ready to run my 7 kilometers!


Love Daphne

  • 02 Februari 2014 - 21:28

    Mieke:

    Die fiets is toch niet zo handig hahaha! Wel weer leuk verhaal.

  • 05 Februari 2014 - 18:25

    Uncle Walter:

    Your story was well told and very interesting. Luckily you weren´t hurt; falling in front of a police car is mostly a bad idea... We (aunt Leny too ofcourse) are happy to hear and read you´re allright. The people you´re staying with seem very nice to us.

    We wish you all the best and take care!!

    Aunt Leny and uncle Walter

  • 07 Februari 2014 - 12:49

    Pierre Noordmans:

    Hi Daphne,

    Nice to read about your free flight experience. The conclusion of your night life in York would be I guess: it is not the clothing but the inner quality that is important. Good to read that the second cycle tour was a guided one and that you are in a perfect homestay situation.

    Pierre Noordmans

  • 11 Februari 2014 - 20:11

    Jaap Schotkamp:

    hey lieve schat,

    ben weer terug van wintersport in Oostenrijk: mooie verslagen heb je gemaakt. Zo te zien is jouw Engels al hartstikke goed geworden...
    Vallen voor de politie, stappen, lachen, en leuke familie met hondje waar jij/ jullie logeren. Ik ben helemaal blij voor jou. Ik mis de laatste dagen, maar zal wel aan mijn ict-lijntjes liggen.

    en hardlopen ook nog gewoon doorgezet: toppie.

    Dikke kus van Papa en nog heel veel plezier.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

13 Februari 2014

THE next week

02 Februari 2014

First weekend

31 Januari 2014

First week in York
Daphne

Actief sinds 21 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 378
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6134

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Januari 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: