THE next week - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Daphne Schotkamp - WaarBenJij.nu THE next week - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Daphne Schotkamp - WaarBenJij.nu

THE next week

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

13 Februari 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

3,4 and February 5
We were models for all treatments in our class. I enjoyed it! For instance body electrical , full body massage, facials , manicure and so on..
We also did a few back massages which are very different here.
We did speak more with our classmates , it was more fun in the classroom . And so far I think it is such a great experience to be here!
At my host family I feel at home, I like it better than at school because I have such fun and welcoming host family , I feel very lucky ! Also Thoria has become a real friend of mine !

Thursday, February 6
We were in the sauna and Jacuzzi today ! It was really relaxing and Nice! After that we are going to the city for some shopping and drinking coffee at Starbucks . The coffee there is really good !

Friday, February 7
We had a short day at school . We start at half past one , and finishes at half past three. But today was our English teacher from Holland here for à conversation with us .
It was long day till half past 5 at school and was a good day . We had discussions with the group and conversations on our own with Pierre Noordmans and Lissane van Duinkerken. We had a long talk about our stay here and how we are doing.

Saturday, February 8
My LITTLE IS sister 8 years old today. Happy birthday to her!
Today started early and with a lot of sports. At half past 10 on the sports field for a boot camp together with Sophie ( my host family) . It was super nice and very very heavy. Well , I became number one with the games through my sprint and I won a t-Shirt ! Yes still something to be proud of. Then a quick shower and downtown to the Starbucks for a coffee drink and after that, went to the Yorvik museum which was very interesting about the history of the Vikings. Than I went with Larissa to her host family. The lady of that family celebrated her birthday and had asked if I wanted to join ! It was a super evening with sooooo much food, really very much.
After that I went with Margot, Sophie, Larissa and Thoria to my host family for a nice evening How I could eat after a chicken breast with cheese fries and cauliflower and as a dessert cake with chocolate, also a pizza and chocolate at my house, I don't know. Very full stomach...
It was super fun !
Then I went to sleep Sunday we would go to the town!
Sunday evening I practiced dutch with Thoria, she is doing super good!
And so the weekend ends!

on February 10
Today school starts again and the weather will be bad this week.
We had media make-up so we were transformed into horror like people . After that we got a beautiful day make-up and my hair was done English style.
I enjoyed this lesson very much

February 11
We did a facial on our classmates . They said it was fun and very different as we allready thought . We also had a workshop on how to make a hand look burned that’s what we would do the next day.
The weather is very bad , so no running running for me.

February 12 ,
Today again bad weather . Started with a back massage, we gave one and got one also. Then we went to the computers to write down the differences with our classmates. It was nice to speak them some more, it’s fun.
Then we had the same teacher with media make-up so now we had to practice on our own hand how to make it look burned.
See the pictures of my blog .
Tonight delicious chocolate cake eaten with Thoria bit too much , so delicious it was! Maybe a bit too much, the cake got smaller and smaller and now there is a little left. So much fun at the kitchen table..
Bad weather again no running it’s code red outside and rain and storming very hard .

Love daphne

  • 15 Februari 2014 - 17:43

    Mieke Van Driel:

    Wat een leuke verhalen weer en ja die hand zag er wel griezelig echt uit!

  • 16 Februari 2014 - 20:20

    Pierre Noordmans:

    Dear Daphne,

    I enjoy reading your stories... I have the idea things are even better than when we met.... Enjoy your last week in York. I can tell you I think you are going to return with a fantastic experience in your life..... Keep up the good work! Good that the sun did not shine for four weeks, nobody would have believed you:) Good that I have a new colleague teaching Dutch to Thoria.... a valuable element in exchange.... Do make sure that they will keep on polishing up your English as well!

    Regards,

    Pierre Noordmans

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

13 Februari 2014

THE next week

02 Februari 2014

First weekend

31 Januari 2014

First week in York
Daphne

Actief sinds 21 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 1197
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6131

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Januari 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: