First week in York - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Daphne Schotkamp - WaarBenJij.nu First week in York - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Daphne Schotkamp - WaarBenJij.nu

First week in York

Door: Daphne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

31 Januari 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

Several days have passed .
To begin with the arrival
January 26 :
We were very short on the plane an hour and 10 minutes .When we arrived at the airport Leeds-Bradford waiting for my suitcase, I found out that my suitcase was missing. So I left my name and address in York at the service-desk of Leeds airport, called home and happily I got my suitcase Sunday evening .
It was quite a long journey from the airport to my host family , bus, train , taxi. In the taxi I became very nervous.
When I arrived at my host family everyone was already waiting for me it was a warm welcome . The soup was ready that was very nice because I was really hungry! My hoste family includes Sophie, Steven they are parents of, daughter Charlotte she is 9 years old , son James 5 years old , also another student in the host family from Egypt called Thoria she is my age, which is very cozy. There is also a dog Harvey and a hamster who coincidentally also called Daphne .
After lunch with soup I got to eat an awful lot of dinner, unfortunately it was too much .. They all eat here so much every day that a small eater like me is very surprised about
My room setup as follows waited for my suitcase to arrive, then went to bed and was very nervous for my first day at school in York.


January 27 ,
10.30 We had be at school. Sophie gave me a lift, they drive here like mad people and also on the left side. But I had to pay attention because she showed me the way to school that I must ride with a bicycle, no time to practice must remember it the first time.
Once at school, we had the Monday explaining everything in a super small class with only two other girls. They contribute to this in training so much make-up such thick layers I wonder every day about .
We micordermabratie practiced and electric depilation . The girls in our class took us to the Tesco which is a giant supermarket where we could eat our lunch. We sat down in the restaurant and as I expected nothing but fat snack . I bought a bun in the oven with mozzarella and tomato pesto was tasty but very much
Back home we would go by bus but we had to call our host family because we were lost haha, .. It was half past six and dark Could not find the bus and wandered around.
The dinner was again violently much, I almost exploded after that time . However, it was delicious

January 28
Today was a long day, I could sleep late, had to start at 11 o clock until 18.00 hours, they make a lot of long days our classmates until 9 in the evening ..
I would bike to go to school together with Larissa,but her bike was not ready to go. Also, it was raining so we were brought by Larissa her host family .
At school we had facial learned their facial massage and had some theory anatomy is difficult , let alone in English .
Again lunch at Tesco , this time I bought ham sandwich, I’m completely done with all these greasy snacks.
It was an interesting day .
Before eating I played with the children on the WII unfortunately I cannot win .
When I come back from England, I have almost a race so I should be good practice . This evening I ran to Larissa to work hard to walk .
Unfortunately our tempos differ too much so it was more talk than walk and run.

January 29
The first day on the bike to school , what a drama haha . On the left side of the road easier said than done, cars honking and Swearing among the crowds on .. I have an regular bike and had no experience with hand brakes I had cold hands so a hand in my pocket one hand on the hand brake..and so I fell in the street where Larissa is staying haha . Apparently you are not allowed here 2 to 2 bikes became clear after all that honking . After an half hour cycling we were there .
Today our group was split into 2nd at school Ashley and Margot have times other than Larissa, Sophie and me.
We started at 11 am and again till 5. We started with a full body massage which was done for us . It was delicious, the massages here are much different than our massages in the Netherlands .
Today there was also a visitor, a very nice neighbor.
I tried to explain that I wanted less food on my plate, it was a portion that my father cannot even .. Today I again just Skype with everyone .



January 30
Today short day from 9 half pas 12 we watched reflexology . Believe me nothing more boring than this. When we were done, we biked to Ashley her house . Her host family took us to the city . A day of shopping with 5 girls is amazing, the city is super beautiful ! Our group is very lucky to be here, it was super fun !
And then we had to take the bus home we get on the wrong bus ... So we ended near our school, which is 25 minutes by bicycle ... After a very long walk we were home . So could join for dinner It was too much again today and Sophie ate the rest of my plate still empty. After dinner I had a nice chat with Thoria so very cozy !
After all that food I waited a while, and then went for 40 min of running. After running, I went to learn Egyptian dance. I leaned Thoria the dreams dance carnival song haha ! She could not stop laughing, we did WAKA WAKA song dances . And again skype haha .

January 31 ,
Today I start at half past 1 so I have some time for my blog. We have until half past 3. Tonight we sit with the girls at Margot who is Home alone.
What I 'm going to do this weekend? I will write about it soon.!

Love Daphne

  • 31 Januari 2014 - 20:35

    Mieke:

    Klinkt goed, en wat een leuke foto's!

  • 01 Februari 2014 - 10:40

    Gerbrich Hoeve:

    Wat een belevenissen en mooie foto's, dank!
    Een fijn weekend in een hopelijk droog York.
    Groeten,

  • 01 Februari 2014 - 23:04

    Lidy:

    Leuk verslag gaat het lekker links rijden, en lange dagen maken, je hebt het er druk mee,

    En hoe is het eten ,bij mij waren het grote glazige aardappelen zonder jus ,veel vlees maar weinig

    groente.

    Om half vijf, high tea veel heerlijke cakes, scones ,alle zoet wat je maar kon bedenken

    Hoop dat je een fijne tijd hebt daar wens je veel succes.

    Liefs Lidy

  • 07 Februari 2014 - 12:59

    Pierre Noordmans:

    Hi Daphne,

    What a perfect description of your adventures in your spare time and experiences within the lessons. Good that you decided on healthy food.... Hope the remainder of the stay will be of the same quality and that you'll write about it with the same enthousiasm I find in your report I have just read....

    Keep up the good work!

    Pierre Noordmans

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

13 Februari 2014

THE next week

02 Februari 2014

First weekend

31 Januari 2014

First week in York
Daphne

Actief sinds 21 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 340
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6129

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Januari 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: